current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Everyone Loves a Survey...
2005-01-07, 11:57 p.m.

Woohoo! More fun from IrishEyes70 and BettyAlready.

1) Name the Last Four Things You Have Bought:
1. paint
2. paint
3. paint
4. groceries

2) Name Four Drinks You Regularly Drink:
1. coffee
2. milk
3. coffee
4. coffee

3) Last Time You Cried?
Yesterday, when GroovyGuru�s entry had me laughing so hard I was crying.

4) What's In Your CD Player?
Nothing. It�s disconnected for the move, and my car with the NIFTY 10-CD CHANGER is in the body shop. I�ve been soothing my tortured soul with Channel 44 on XM Radio, lovin� all the 80�s alternative. REM, Siouxsie, Violent Femmes, B-52�s, good stuff.

5) What's Under Your Bed?
A waterbed frame with 6 drawers half-full of junk to be sorted.

6) What Time Did You Wake Up Today?
5:55am, when my cousin accidentally called my cell phone. My cell phone is loud. Next time he does that, I will shoot him. 5:55am does not happen in this house, any time before 7am simply does not exist.

7) Current Hair?
Reddish brown, slowly achieving shoulder length.

8) Current Clothes?
Jeans and Hubby�s hunter green sweatshirt.

9) Current Desktop Picture?
Pretty snowy mountain at twilight with the moon hovering nearby. Very tranquil.

10) Current Worry?
Finances, as per usual. Also, moving, car repair, a dear relative�s brand-new cancer diagnosis, Son�s utter hatred of all things school, and the rest of the laundry list that inspires insomnia and ulcers.

11) Current Hate?
U-Haul. Oh, and U-Haul. Raspberries. Licorice. Aspartame. U-Haul.

12) Favorite Places To Be?
Home. I�m a big boring homebody. I would also very much like to be in the UK, but that�s filed away under Future Travel Plans.

13) Least Favorite Places?
Any sporting event. Oh, spill beer on me will ya, please? And yell threats in my ear at the players while I perch in the nosebleed section TOTALLY uninterested in the action on the field (court, rink, whatever). The only remotely interesting sport is golf, because I can drive the cart like a bat out of hell and run over those who annoy me.

14) If You Could Play An Instrument?
Harp or cello or guitar, but alas, I am instrumentally challenged. I took piano lessons for 5 years and can barely bang out �Chopsticks�.

15) Favorite Color(s)?
Blue, lavender, yellow, not necessarily together!

16) How Tall Are You?
5'2", eyes of blue, but oh what these 5 foot can do�

17) Favorite expression?
Nifty.

18) One Person From Your Past You Wish You Could Talk To:
Daddy.

19) Favorite Day(s)?
Saturday. Yard sale day!

20) Where Would You Like To Go?
England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales. I WILL go someday.

21) Where do you want to live when you get married?
Already married, and right here in Tennessee, God�s country.

22) Favorite food?
Banana pudding; vanilla ice cream with *Hershey�s syrup; steak (big, thick, and rare, with lots of Worcestershire). Oh great, now I�m hungry!

23) Color of most clothes you own:
Blue (as in jeans), or fall colors, or heathered grays (favorite t-shirt and sweatshirt).

24) Number of pillows you sleep with?
Two: one king size �normal� pillow, one king size feather pillow.

25) What do you wear when you go to sleep:
T-shirts, usually my Harry Potter ones or some big ones that were my dad�s.

26) What were you doing 12AM last night:
Can�t say, but I can tell you Hubby�s quite happy.

27) How old will you be in 10 years:
46

28) What do you think you'll be doing in 10 years:
Living in a cardboard box under a bridge after paying college tuition for two children.

29) Do you have braces?
Nope. Never needed them.

30) Are you paranoid?!
Why? Do you know something I don�t? DO YOU?

31) Do you burn or tan?
I don�t tan, I incinerate, which inspires a freckle explosion. Hard to believe I could pop out in more freckles, but I do. After that I have budding skin cancers surgically removed.

32) What is the brand of your wallet?
Dooney and Bourke, navy blue. No I�m not rich, I got it at a yard sale for $2. SCORE!

33) First piercing/tattoo?
I got my ears pierced in third grade. Now they�re double pierced. I�m such a rebel.

34) First enemy?
A girl in my class who picked on me mercilessly from 3rd-12th grade. *I* found my soul mate and got married years before she did. So there. (No, really, bygones are bygones and I wish her all the happiness in the world.)

35) Last person you yelled at?
Son, for standing in the MUD and the POURING RAIN and the MUD while I was unlocking the front door. Methinks I yell way too much.

36) Last crush?
Must I confess? Hubby, of course! (You do realize he reads this, don�t you?)

37) Last thing you ate?
Absolutely everything the hostess served at the Pampered Chef party tonight: chips; guacamole; salsa; cheese dip; some crab-dip-stuffed-wontons; fudge; a slice of spinach-stuffed croissant ring thingy; and raw veggies with ranch dressing. Mmmm!

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter