current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Fun With Firefox
2005-02-07, 5:02 p.m.

Count me in as the latest on the Firefox bandwagon. Bonus: Installing it and playing around helped me procrastinate with laundry. Righteous, dude.

Who won the Super Bowl? Ask me if I care. This morning I found out which teams played and who won, thanks to The We@ther Channel, aka The Gestational Channel. Hubby says it�s no wonder the guys on there always look so happy. Looks like there�s a lot of action going on behind the scenes. It was a rare morning on there; several female anchors, and not one of them was noticeably pregnant. They must have the male anchors in a holding pen offstage. Down, boy!

Instead of watching the Colossal Bowl, I did a bit of housework and channel surfed my way to a true American oxymoron: a �Little House on the Prairie� cliffhanger. Even when it was a first-run, anyone over the age of three knew that they wouldn�t kill off Almanzo, that eventually Laura would find some way to proselytize him into action, and Pa would shed tears every 5 minutes with Ma wringing her hands stoically in the background. Then, there�s the ending�Laura has just had a Very Dramatic Moment, and�*cue the dootily doot theme music*. Doot doot DO DOOT, doot do DOOT. Note to network execs across the nation: Cliffhangers that end with dootily doot theme music aren�t very cliffhanger-y.

Ever notice how Dr. Baker could cure anything on that show with bed rest and a concerned frown? Kind of like the Professor, who could make anything out of coconut husks and palm fronds. Anything, that is, except a rescue boat.

I got a third of the way into Daughter�s bedroom today before I broke out in hives. Arranging her room is going to take longer than I thought. I unearthed two loads of dirty laundry, and haven�t yet made it to the other side of her bed.

The kids� chiropractor appointments for this afternoon were cancelled. Why? The chiropractor�s out today with a bad back.

The first season of MacGyver is out on DVD now. Hmmmm. Just in time for Valentine�s Day. Am I the only girl out there who gags at a rose bouquet, but would be bowled over by a MacGyver collection? I think for Hubby, I�m going to rent Back To School with Rodney Dangerfield. He hasn�t seen it in ages. That and some beer ought to do it.

Who said romance has to be sappy?

***************************************

Swiped from bettyalready, purveyor of chubby redhead-wannabe bundles of Kenobi love:

Using Mapquest, how many miles is it from your house to your parents' house?
318.87 miles

Google your first and last name, in quotes. How many results were found?
214, and perhaps two were mine from genealogy boards

What room in your house is too small?
laundry room

What room is too large?
None

Name of your third grade teacher:
Mrs. Ziegler

How much money did you make at your first job?
Minimum wage as a daycare sub

Favorite donut:
chocolate-covered

Name(s) of your next door neighbor(s):
Nancy, and Tracy and Charles are building a mansion on the other side

Genre of music you can't stand:
Reggae

Last thing bid on on ebay:
Detox foot pads, suggested by a friend who swears by them. Supposed to �cleanse� your body of toxins. So far they�ve cleansed me of $8.50.

How much cash is in your wallet:
About $0.73 and some lint.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter