current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Emerging From The Depths
2005-03-09, 12:09 p.m.

I feel like Emma S@mms at the end of Goliath Awaits. Just sitting, blinking into the sun. I guess that's what that bright thing is.

Lately I've been delving into the depths of Daughter's room, surfacing occasionally to read email and peruse updated diaries and eat, the three necessities of life. The kids have had to fend for themselves, subsisting on flat soft drinks and cereal but otherwise doing rather well. Hubby is still in Chicago, safely away from the moving box fracas.

Here is what Daughter's room looked like, before it actually was Daughter's room:



Pretty, but Daughter is a budding teen, and the prissy stuff just isn't her thang.

Here is her Superfunded EPA Disaster Site...I mean her room...midstream:



Now you understand why I was reported as MIA once I stepped through the doorway. Thank goodness my scuba gear held out.

And now...
*
*
*

:::::::::drumroll, please:::::::::
*
*
*

:::::::you can do better than that, start pounding on that computer desk:::::::
*
*
*

The new and improved Daughter's Neon Tweenager Room!



Ta-DAAAAAAAAaaaa
::::::::::collapse:::::::::::

*recovering*

Ahem.

I got it done just in time for Mama and S.O. to NOT come for a visit. S.O. developed a bad case of bronchitis, complete with Emergency Room Action and Intravenous Antibiotics and Absurdly Long Waits, the works. This week entails not a trip here, but trips to his pulmonologist and other doctors instead. He is feeling better and should be just fine.

M*crosoft Word insists I swap "pulmonologist" for "paleontologist". Heh. My kids have always insisted my mother is old enough to have ridden a dinosaur to school, and S.O. is a few years older than she. Now we have proof that Mama and S.O. are certifiably older than dirt. My children will be thrilled.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter