current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


For Cosmic
2009-06-27, 2:40 p.m.

How do you thank someone for making a difference in your life?

Where does one begin?

The great joy of writing on Diaryland has been the privilege of being welcomed into others� inner circles, getting to know some truly delightful individuals in ways better and more intimate than might otherwise be. One of them is now in the hospital, the doctors reporting these to be her final days.

I ordered and read Karen�s book before my own trials and tribulations crested, and I was humbled. She took less-than-optimal circumstances of life, met them with a fortitude most of us could only hope for, and became a person to admire. On a particularly self-serving day, cocooned in pity, I reread her book and was put back in my place. There is too much good in the world to give up; there is too much out there to accomplish when you quit whining and start doing.

Karen has quietly, gently, taught us that even smudged and worn Crayolas still draw rainbows.

Thank you Cosmic Crayola, and God speed.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter