current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


And a new music survey
2005-02-04, 9:30 a.m.

Taking baton from TheDevlyn.

*Ahem*

1. What is the total number of music files on your computer?
Hmmm. Bunches. Must I quantify? We don�t download�yet. Hubby edits and burns our numerous albums to cd�s though. Let me clarify: He burns HIS albums to cd�s. I must flog him so he�ll do mine next. Flogging is fun.

2. The last CD you bought was?
ELO�s Greatest Hits, much to Hubby�s delight. NOT. If he won�t burn my album to cd, dammit I�ll go buy it.

3. What was the last song you listened to before filling this out?
�Feuer Frei� by Rammstein, off the XXX soundtrack. My kids love that soundtrack. My kids rock.

4. What are five songs you listen to a lot, that mean a great deal to you, or you simply have running willy nilly through you head all the time? Feel free to comment on them if you so desire.
�Up, Up, And Away� by The Fifth Dimension. The soundtrack to my fondest childhood memories, all sunshine and love and carefree days.
�Our House� and �It Must Be Love� by Madness. Joy on a stick.
�Harem Silks Of Bombay� and �Pool Of Love� by Les Baxter. You don�t listen; you submerge.
�Twilight� by Electric Light Orchestra. I played the hell out of it in junior high. A whole sci-fi album that carried me to galaxies far, far away.
�Can�t Stand Losing You� by The Police. I always loved The Police, then I met Hubby who REALLY enjoys them, and thus the bond was sealed�
And honorable mention:
�Private Idaho� by The B-52�s. Catchy.
The whole Virgin Suicides soundtrack by Air, �Playground Love� and �Bathroom Clouds� especially.
�Beauty And The Beast� by Stevie �What The Hell Is She Saying� Nicks. The cellos get me. I heart cellos. And harps.
�Spiderwebs� by No Doubt. I am going to be Gwen Stefani when I grow up.
�Sultans Of Swing� by the Dire Straits. More good memories, good, just plain good all around.
�After The Love Is Gone� by Earth Wind And Fire. I�ve always loved that song, and used to fall asleep to it on my stereo. For some reason it soothes the savage beast.

5. Who are you gonna pass this stick to (three persons and why)?
Three? Just three? Heck, no. Nutmagnet, GroovyGuru, Jbat, and Littlelloyd�that should be quite an eclectic bunch!!! Hey LL, when are you going to post some pics of yer pots?

No reply yet from the art teacher. I may have to pop in and administer a random beating with compliments from Spritopias.


last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter