current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Deflating
2005-02-04, 7:09 p.m.

Well, Son got me again.

The art teacher was as surprised as I was to hear that she had banned him from her class.

Turns out yesterday they had a substitute teacher. Last week Son did get in trouble in art for being full of little boy monkey business. He got called down, but that was all. They have been jockeying between �art� art class and �performing arts� art class, and Son wasn�t sure which it would be yesterday. Seeing as how �performing arts� and �autism� generate an equal and opposite reaction, Son had the perfect opportunity to get out of it. He told the sub that he was no longer allowed at art.

Son�s dictum: When in doubt, weasel out.

I am very thankful that I did my pre-emptive railing on here, and did not prematurely administer the Holy Smackdown at school.

*sigh*

Such is being the parent of a supremely intelligent child on a tangent. If you care to have a taste of what it�s like, then peruse this:



Stare at it until you think understand it completely. Then go hit your head on a brick wall a dozen times or so, refresh your browser, and begin anew.

Welcome to my world.

Hubby has gone to buy some steaks to grill and some Mike�s Hard Lemonade to medicate, and my evening should be much better than my day has been.


last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter