current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Twas The Night Before Valentine's
2005-02-13, 11:40 p.m.

Happy Day Before Valentine�s! I hope everyone has had a happy and productive weekend. My Sunday afternoon produced a nap, which is far better than housework anytime.

Opie�s Opine of the day (aka Son�s Viewpoint): �School makes me full of sadness, madness and nausea, mostly nausea.� He feels the same way about Valentine�s Day, nothing but mush and cooties, with one exception: Marley. He�s giving this girl, whom I have never seen, a stuffed kitty tomorrow. I pray great heaving mommy prayers that she doesn�t crush his adorable little heart. He has the kitty, a bagful of Spongebob cards to distribute, and a shoebox decorated with blue tissue paper and two kinds of Spongebob stickers, because hey, we all know nothin' says lovin' like ODing on Spongebob.

Right now I�m baking brownies for Son�s class party. Because of his peanut allergy, he can�t have homemade baked goods unless they are from VERY trusted sources. I don�t like baked goods from just any ol� place, anyway�who knows what lurks in unseen kitchens? The greatest danger from my kitchen is ingesting traces of Clorox wipes. I haven�t killed off anybody yet, and when I do, it will be the result of lack of cooking prowess rather than food poisoning. No chance of that this time, though�thanks to my box of Crock O�Betty, I make fantabulous brownies.

I have no idea if Daughter's class will have a party tomorrow. Probably not. The 5th graders have been taking the birds n' bees course, so the last thing the school wants to encourage is romantic escapades among budding adolescents.

Words you don�t want to hear when your hubby is trying to lay flooring in the attic:
�Honey, I�M SORRY, I can fix that��
Foot-and-a-half long ceiling crack. Better than his legs dangling through. He had to reroute some electrical wires before laying the flooring, and I had steeled myself for the big blue ZAT that never came. Still, I'll be a nervous wreck until he's done with the whole shebang.

Tomorrow morning I will force myself for the quarterly visit to the vampire den to have my cholesterol checked. If you are needle phobic like yours truly, it�s best not to develop things like ultra-high cholesterol, etc. I assume I�ll get through it like I usually do, simply by vowing not to be their Wuss Of The Day. I was reading several web sites about how to conquer phobias, and one had a tale of a man who panicked while having his blood drawn and died from a heart attack. Oh goody. Like THAT helped me buck up a little courage. Cross your fingers for me that I don�t end up on some phlebotomy wall of shame, cuz you just know they have one of those somewhere in the office. What else are all those curtains for?

Happy Hallm@rk-Sponsored Heart Day tomorrow, and may all your squishy mushy lovey-dovey Spongebob-y wishes come true.


last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter