current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Mmm. Bleach fumes. Ahhh.
2005-02-23, 11:09 a.m.

So here I am about to vicariously vacation with Captain Ron and crew and treading Texas with Sunnflower and I look about and realize that my life right now is incredibly...well...boring. I was actually getting lathered up this morning over, of all things, laundry.

Perhaps it�s warranted. Daughter got a $167 outfit from L*mited 2 for Christmas from my mother, perky white top with embroidered pink roses and fuzzy pink poncho and jeans embroidered with pink velveteen roses and the earrings and hairbows and socks, the works. She wore it for the first time the other day. She wore it to go outside and play in the creek.

I�ve spent a good hour using bleach to flay the skin from my hands and praying that a side effect would be to remove a blotch or two of the red clay ground in to the perky white top embroidered with pink roses. I spot treated the hell out of the jeans last night, uttered a few incantations, uttered a few more things that could hardly be construed as incantations, and the jeans came clean.

My stars, the excitement in my life has been reduced to Extreme Laundry and Extremely Wanting To Send My Daughter To Military School.

Pathetic.

I really, really shouldn�t get introspective after watching episodes of Stargate SG-1 because pretty much everything pales in comparison to deep space telemetry and bouncing lasers off alien shields.

Laundry. *sigh*

I would love to go back to school and earn another degree in...something. Anything. Almost anything. There are avenues I wish I would have pursued, but didn�t then and won�t now because of the all-encompassing fear of being branded a complete idiot. As in you-can�t-do-basic-math-so-why-are-you-studying-Einstein�s-theories sort of idiot, thereby crushing what small sense of satisfaction my previous undergrad GPA provided.

Besides, what do all astronauts and astrophysicists and mathematicians and other NASA geeks have to do when they head for home after their grand laboratory adventures? Laundry.

Ever have so much to do but be either so totally overwhelmed or so totally disinterested in the task that you just sit bored instead? That�s the kind of day I�m having. I need a jump start. Typically when the going gets bored, the bored go shopping, and the inevitable financial crisis creates plenty of excitement, just not the type of excitement I seek.

Either I�m high from snorting bleach or the fumes killed off a few brain cells, fine either way. The kids are back in school, the world is my oyster, and I have no idea what to do with it. The problem is I have nothing looming, no deadline prickling the back of my neck. Not that I�m wishing for pressure, mind you, there�s just no wind in my sail. Somebody threaten to drop in, and spur me to action. I need to get something accomplished today.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter