current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Heresy in the Temple of the School Carnival
2004-09-14, 1:34 p.m.

Tuesday's fortune:

Will is the key to growth.

Whoever Will is, tell him to take a powder . I'm trying to LOSE weight. "Growth" is not a word I'd choose to be applicable these days.

***************************************

And now, a word for the Committee Chairperson who called me yesterday about volunteering:

Our school has a carnival on Friday. School began 2 months ago. The carnival planning began long before that. I returned my volunteer form the second day of school. So why, perchance, did you wait until 5 days until the carnival before calling me to ask for my help? And why, too, did you get all huffy with me when I already had commitments for the times to which you had "assigned" me? My life does not revolve around anticipation of your call. Being a stay-at-home mom does not translate as "willing sacrifice". Contrary to your popular belief, I do have a life. A busy, full life, a life that does not exist to be at your beck and call. I cannot drop my other responsibilities last-minute in order to decorate the altar with sacred helium balloons. So get over yourself, Carnival High Priestess, and next year, recruit your temple virgins a few weeks earlier.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter