current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


A Poet And I Know It
2004-09-22, 9:26 a.m.

A haiku. Or five.

***************************************

At last, Fall is here.

No more roasting and sweating,

And now, we won�t stink.

***************************************

Summer is too hot.

Deodorant is useless.

Fall, I�m glad you�re here.

***************************************

Time for warm cider.

Put away the swimming pool.

Mosquitoes begone.

***************************************

Clearing leaves is fun

Because we have just one tree.

We don�t rake; we mow.

***************************************

We cheat; that is true.

But if you had that same choice

You would do it too.

*******************************

*awaiting Laureate status*

*still waiting*

Not coming. Damn.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter