current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


For bonnylisbon, with love
2004-09-29, 1:44 a.m.

Dear Tina, aka bonnylisbon,
The concert tonight was incredible. I will write more about it tomorrow. As for now, it's 1:44am and we are just getting home.
Anyhow, afterwards, I and a bunch of others gathered outside their tour bus. I stood two feet away as Lux Interior and Poison Ivy left the venue and climbed onto their bus. I asked the guard about autographs. I said it wasn't for me, and told him briefly about you. He boarded the bus, and I could see him talking.
A car pulled up alongside the bus, and Lux and Poison Ivy left the bus and got into the car. I handed Lux the cover to our CD of "Big Beat From Badsville" and again told him briefly about you. How you are an awesome young girl who has had great adversity, yet is overcoming it with intelligence and grace and will make it. He patted my arm and took my CD insert to sign.
The bottom line: You, and only you, have the ONLY autograph from The Cramps concert in Knoxville. Our CD is inscribed "Tina" with the signatures of Lux Interior and Poison Ivy. All I need is your address to send it to you, CD and all. You can email me via the "contact me" link on my blog.
You have more people who believe in you than you know. You ARE somebody, and you will continue to BE somebody.
Even Lux and Ivy believe.
With love,
Sally

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter