current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Limbo, lint, and stress
2004-11-17, 4:07 p.m.

No more house limbo. The closing on the house we like is set for mid-December, and today our landlord said he has no problem letting us out of our lease on this home a few months early.

Now comes furniture limbo. I need a sofa.

I had several appointments this morning, including one with Son�s teacher, so I wanted to look decent. I grabbed a new shirt from the closet, peeled off the half-foot-long size sticker, put it on with a nice pair of pants and a dab of makeup and set on my way. Hours later I noticed the boobticular lint rectangle that�s been on public display through one home inspection, one teacher conference, and one quick foray into the corner gas station for a cup of coffee. Gads.

I�m stressing about moving. I�m stressing about packing. I�m stressing about Christmas gifts. I�m stressing about budgets. I�m stressing about realizing I eat when I�m stressed. Forget the turkey; a little more hoopla in my life this week and I�ll be the one stuffed.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter