current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


The Sounds of a Long Holiday Weekend
2004-11-23, 10:09 p.m.

Boingy boingy boingy boingy

That�s the sound of me being bounced around with home inspections, flaws uncovered, repairs to be made, estimates gathered, prices renegotiated, contracts reviewed�STILL not totally sure if we�re getting this house or not. I hope it can all be worked out, because we really like it. In the meantime I�ll be in the corner having a nervous breakdown.

Zoom zoom zoom zoom

That�s the sound of me driving to school two mornings in a row to fetch a suddenly relapsing Son. Today we figured out he just can�t tolerate the Triamin*ic cold medication I gave him yesterday morning and this morning. As soon as it wore off he was fine. Commence video games and consumption of carbohydrates.

Pant pant pant pant

That�s the sound of my spoiled Pomeranian, who now completely refuses to go outside under his own volition and demands to be carried for all potty stops. It�s no longer just the 3am ones for which he must be toted, but ALL of them now.

Scree screee screeee screeeee

That�s the sound of Daughter practicing her viola. It�s got to get better. It�s got to.

Hummm Puff Hummm Puff

That�s the sound of my dryer with the clogged duct. I had to disconnect it from the main ducting and hook it up to this plastic interior venting box. It�s handy for steaming up every window in the house and spraying the interior with lint while ensuring that the dryer doesn�t ignite. Lint on wet windows is a beautiful thing, if you�re part of the housekeeping service I�m going to hire.

Yakkety yakkety yakkety yakkety

That�s my mother, who lives ONE MILE from a W@l-Mart, but called to give me a list of things to get tomorrow from ours and haul them five hours for her and S.O. Oh, and never mind the extra errand on top of the already ridiculous schedule, be sure to leave by noon to get there in time for dinner. As I have the power to manipulate the time-space continuum, that should pose no problem. Ri-hi-hight.

Sob *echo* sob *echo*

That�s just the sound of our empty chasm of a bank account. Hellooo results of Christmas shopping!

Gimme gimme gimme gimme

Sounds like the kids found the Wishbook again.

Thunk thunk thunk thunk

That�s the sound a turkey makes when it�s still frozen the night before my mother is supposed to bake it. Methinks she won�t be serving it to us tomorrow.

Cheer cheer cheer cheer

That�s the sound of me wishing everyone a very Happy Thanksgiving, may yours be full of food and family and friends and fun, with safe passage and happy homecoming for all. See you on Monday!

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter