current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


A Brief But Very Energetic Note
2004-10-21, 9:50 a.m.

This morning I sent Son to school without his medication. Mom's slaughter by teacher to follow. I'm surprised they haven't called yet.

Not something I'm thrilled with, the fact that Son takes a med for hyperactivity, but BOY HOWDY does he need it. (Not every kid who takes it, does, which is quite another story.) He made the comment the other day that without it he feels so "wild" and it makes him miserable, why does he have to be this way? It broke my heart. And it made me glad that there is something out there that helps him. We've tried the diet bit, but nothing helps. And when your child begs you for help in being able to stop moving, you have to do something.

So, what do I do but forget to give it to him. What a great mom.

Off to school to deliver his redemption, then flee the lynch mob formed by his teacher and assistants. I'd better get my running shoes on.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter