current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Tidbits
2005-05-17, 11:30 a.m.

IT�S ALIVE! IT�S ALIVE! GroovyGuru, the Download Monster. Trusted recommendation, tried and true site, one credit card, one small cd-burning lesson, and about 500 recorded cd�s later, GroovyGuru is a one-man music machine. We can dig it. There�s a lot of good stuff out there, now we just have to get Mrs. Guru to listen to it. I�ll convert her yet.

**************************************

My heart goes out today to Yvonne for the loss of her beloved dog. I had to sign the dreaded papers years ago for my precious Muffin, a yam on toothpicks masquerading as a dog, which is one of the hardest things I�ve ever done. She was my baby for 13 years. I hope she and Jax have a grand time playing together. She�s sweet, she likes cats, and she climbs trees. Jax, you�ll like her.

**************************************

I finally got an IKE@ catalog, and you have no idea how much restraint it is taking not to completely redecorate our house. It is a financial blessing that there is no store near us. My curiosity was piqued by an argyled one, so should I embark upon an IKE@ catalog spree, I will require food subsidies from his second job to keep my newly stylish children from starving in their ultra-cool home. Groceries versus fab modern, oh the dilemma.

**************************************

MIL was going to visit us over the Memorial Day weekend, but for health reasons she isn�t up to the drive just yet. I hope that when she comes later this summer, she decides to fly instead. Although we are disappointed, it opens up that long weekend for tree house construction. Watch it rain.

And yes, I am blessed with such a mother-in-law that I am DISAPPOINTED she won�t be coming. Counting my lucky stars, I am.

**************************************

This Thursday, Hubby and I will have been happily married for 15 years. I am blessed in so many ways, not the least of which to have a man who is just as happy as I am to spend our anniversary with our posteriors parked in theater seats for you-know-what�s opening night. We met when I was 17 and it was two days before his 20th birthday. We have been together for 20 years, engaged for 4 of them, married for 15, and I wouldn�t trade a millisecond. It�s oddly comfortable that I have spent over half of my life with him. He is my everything.

**************************************

In the continuing saga of the construction next door, strange men have spent all morning measuring our lawn. Shy, nonsocial creature that I am, it took 4 seconds of internal debate before heading out to find out what the heck they were planning. Bad sign, bad bad sign, they have been sent out to bury a new main cable line to extend to next door, even though next door did not sign up for cable and at this very moment is having satellite tv installed. To bury said new cable line, they have to burrow under our driveway and across the entire length of our front yard, spanning gas, water, AND phone lines. Based on our history with cable, we will either be out of all utility services for around a month, or our house will explode.

*************************************

I just clicked on a banner out of curiosity, and it took me to someone�s site that would not die. I was stuck there until I completely closed out my browser. That annoys me. The diary wasn�t that great, either. If you are mediocre, please advertise yourself as such, or, better yet, don�t bother in the first place. Relish your mediocrity, but do it in anonymity. I will not dally with thee, browser hog.

*************************************

The South Be@ch diet and Her*shey kisses don�t mix. My tummy is staging a revolt. Never thought I�d say this, but the kisses have got to go.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter