current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Not happy. Not happy at all.
2006-04-07, 10:05 p.m.

From the latest news bulletin:

Fire Chief Joe Womack said three bodies were pulled from the wreckage of homes in a subdivision of Gallatin, about 24 miles northeast of the city.
Steven Davis, who lives about a block from the subdivision, said he ran to a neighbor's home to take shelter in a crawl space when he heard the storm approaching.
"When the tornado came through, the roof was off just like that," Davis said, snapping his fingers. Houses on each side of his street were destroyed.
"Our neighborhood is leveled," Davis said.

My best friend and her family live in Gallatin. In a subdivision. I have been calling, and surprise surprise, get nothing but voice mail, which probably in itself is a miracle. Suffice it to say I am not a happy camper at this moment, and won�t be until I can reach her and make sure they�re ok.

We�re supposed to go to Gallatin on May 7th for my goddaughter�s First Communion.

There were videos on The Weather Channel of severe damage, homes leveled, churches damaged, schools half-blown away, but they didn�t know which area around Nashville was being shown.

Not happy.

The storms are headed this way, but since we�re in the foothills, generally the worst weather skirts around us.

Not happy.

Call. Please call.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter