current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Music Meme Time!
2006-07-14, 2:23 p.m.

I'm doing what I do best on this fine Friday, which is anything and everything possible to avoid housework and laundry until Hazmat crews assemble on the front lawn for imminent takeover. Hoisting my carcass is difficult because yesterday at Splash Country I neglected to reapply sunscreen, so the kids and I are glowing radioactive. Today's secret word is "OW."
Along with "dumbass."

Cookie Crisp cereal has a code inside the box for free iTunes downloads. Kroger has in-store coupons for 75 cents off two boxes of cereal. Hmm. That stuff is fortified. Fortified means vitamins and minerals. Vitamins and minerals are what growing kids need. So if I stock up, I save money, get free music, AND feed my kids for a month or two? Suh-WEET.

Motherhood is easy breezy.

While I'm busy downloading and my kids are having General Mills crap cereal for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and all between-meal snacks, here's a meme ganked from GolfWidow. As usual, if you're reading this, consider yourself tagged.


The "Up-to-Three" Music Meme: The rules are that you can name fewer than three, but only up to a maximum of three, and, when required, you have to list specific songs.

Song(s) That I Loathe to the Core of My Being
* Swingin' by John Anderson
* When A Man Loves A Woman by Michael Bolton
* The Power of Love by Celine Dion

Musical Artist(s) That I Loathe to the Core of My Being
* Natalie Maines

Rolling Stones Song(s) I Love
* She's A Rainbow
* Paint It Black
* Lady Jane

Beatles Song(s) I Love
* Here, There, and Everywhere
* Hello, Goodbye
* Eleanor Rigby

Who Song(s) I Love
* We're Not Gonna Take It
*Pictures of Lily
*You Better You Bet

Reggae Song(s) I Love
* Not the
* world's biggest
* Reggae fan.

Country Song(s) I Love
* El Paso by Marty Robbins
* Hillbilly Shoes by Montgomery Gentry
* The Devil Went Down To Georgia by The Charlie Daniels Band

Movie Soundtrack(s) I Love
* Xanadu
* Stargate Atlantis (I know it's a show, not a movie. Get over the technicality.)
* The Lord Of The Rings (the whole shebang)

Musical Soundtrack(s) I Love
* Fiddler On The Roof
* Les Miserables
* Cats

Cover Song(s) I Love
* Dust In The Wind by Daughter Darling (Kansas cover)
* Hurt by Johnny Cash (Nine Inch Nails cover)
* How Soon Is Now by Love Spit Love (The Smiths cover)

Contemporary Top-40 Artist(s) I Secretly Love
*Secretly? If I like, you know.

Song(s) That Bring Me to Tears
* Star Wars Theme by John Williams (shut up)
* My Immortal by Evanescence
* Into the West by Annie Lennox (The Return of the King soundtrack)

Song(s) That Make Me Shake My Behiney
* Shake It Up by The Cars
* One Mint Julep by Xavier Cugat and His Orchestra
* Hey Ya by Outkast

Classical Composer(s) I Love
* Beethoven
* Bach
* Tchaikovsky

Rap/Hip-Hop Song(s) I Love
* Funky Cold Medina by Ton Loc
* Gangstas Paradise by Coolio
* Baby Got Back by Sir Mix-A-Lot

70s Disco Song(s) I Love
* SOS by ABBA
* If I Can't Have You by Yvonne Elliman
* I Love The Night Life by Alicia Bridges

70s Supergroup Song(s) I Love
* Wheel in the Sky by Journey
* Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen
* Gold Dust Woman by Fleetwood Mac

Metal Song(s) I Love
* Broken by Bruce Dickinson
* Nothing Else Matters by Metallica (from S&M)
* Rainbow In The Dark by Dio

New Wave Song(s) I Love
* Bring Me An Angel by Real Life
* Temptation by Heaven 17
* Mexican Radio by Wall of Voodoo

Soul/R&B Song(s) I Love
* At Last by Etta James
* Respect by Aretha Franklin
* Feelin' Good by Nina Simone

Power Ballad(s) I Love
* Love Song by Tesla
* Still Loving You by The Scorpions
* Close My Eyes Forever by Lita Ford & Ozzy Osbourne

Pre Rock and Rock Era Songs I Love
* Two Little Men In A Flying Saucer by Ella Fitzgerald
* Harem Silks of Bombay by Les Baxter
* It's Been A Long, Long Time by Harry James and His Orchestra (with Kitty Callen)

Punk Song(s) I Love
* Winnebago Warrior by The Dead Kennedys
* Beat On The Brat by The Ramones
* Rock the Casbah by The Clash

Singer/Songwriter Song(s) I Love
*Take Me Home Country Road by John Denver
* Carolina On My Mind by James Taylor
* Longer by Dan Fogelberg

MTV Video(s) I Love
* Money for Nothing by Dire Straits
* Our House by Madness
* Eat It by Weird Al Yankovic

"None of the Above" Songs I Love
* Reminiscing by Little River Band
* Twilight by ELO
* Couldn't Get It Right by The Climax Blues Band

Guilty Pleasures
* Fighter by Christina Aguilera
* Miss Independent by Kelly Clarkson
* Buttons by The Pussycat Dolls

Songs to Have A Little Fun (*ahem*) To
* Amazing Life by Jem
* London by The Crystal Method
* Ebla by E.S. Posthumus

Next?

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter