current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Transitions
2009-07-01, 12:20 a.m.

Cosmic Crayola passed away last night.

I remember my father�s fight against lung disease; the brutal treatments; the bittersweet �victories� that somewhat improved the quality of life but could not extend his time with us. Having an extended illness gave him one positive: time to prepare himself, and more importantly (to him), time to prepare us to carry on in his absence. Although things progressed surprisingly fast at the end, he was ready. He was content with a life well-lived, and he was secure in the knowledge that it�s a temporary separation.

I knew I would be sad, but I did not know that I would be almost equally envious. He embarked upon the greatest and most mysterious adventure ever, free of pain, free of mortal shackles, able to have all questions answered and experience concepts that our brains cannot wrap around. He knows if there�s life on other planets, who shot JFK, and exactly what the deal is with the Brown Mountain lights. It is my job to remain here, take care of my family, enjoy the blessings I�ve been given, and keep wondering if there�s life on other planets, who shot JFK, and what in the heck ARE the Brown Mountain lights.

From what her husband was able to post the past few days, it sounded as though Karen had fought a good fight and was ok with the next step of her journey.
There are no words to ease the pain Karen�s family feels right now. Over time the sting will lessen. It�s now their job to remember her with joy and carry on. Being a good person and living a productive life is a fitting tribute to a loved one. Flowers fade, cards get tucked into boxes in the attic, but paying forward the lessons our loved ones taught us keeps them � and us- alive.

Goodbye for now Cosmic, and tell Daddy �Hi� for me.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter