current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


I'm Writing About You
2004-08-17, 10:31 a.m.

I have added a new threat to my arsenal of argumentation.

Be nice to me, or I'll write about you.

A Very Good Friend came by earlier today, intending to peruse my introduction into the world of blog after awhile, and posed the question, "So are you going to write about me?" She said this with some trepidation, as if I'm going to do some sort of steamy expose' on her family. Puh-leeze. With an invite like that, you're BEGGING to be my subject matter. Of course I'm gong to write about you now. Beware.

To write about her family's typical exploits would not only require volumes, it would read more like Mother Theresa's log than The National Enquirer. They are a rare breed, a Together Woman and her Together Hubby and Together Kids who are neither pretentious, materialistic, judgemental, or in any sense of the word, dull. They are Cub Scout leaders, teach just about every class available in their church, involved in school, devoted to family and friends, and ALWAYS there when you need a hand. To top it off, their children are almost always perfectly behaved, get good grades, and are a true pleasure to have around.

How do they do it? I have made four distinct observations.

1. Devotion to God

2. Love

3. Discipline

4. They never, ever sleep.

There is no way to fit everything into their schedule without the benefit of #4. No wonder she comes over for coffee. I have a sneaky feeling that at home she administers it intravenously and skips the pesky drinking part.

I need a caffeine infusion, too. Just listening to her schedule wears me out. Yes, I'm writing about you. And for the matter of public record, you're awesome.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter