current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Painting, Part The Second
2004-09-26, 12:12 p.m.

Today is Day 2 of painting the remainder of the kitchen. Let�s see how long it can take to paint a 5 x 10 foot area of minimal sheet rocked wall space.

Hubby, self-proclaimed purveyor of paintbrush extraordinaire, did one wall last night. This morning we were greeted by a wall full of drips and runs, because of his zealousness to cut in the edges with a heavy hand. Funny thing, how I did the cutting in for the other half of the kitchen, the eating area, the living room, AND the hall, and there was no morning-after sanding required. But, I won�t gloat. That wouldn�t be nice. I�ll just walk around the rest of the day with a great big smirk instead.

To add insult to injury� we have been so careful to avoid getting paint on the wood trim, and have thus far managed not to besmirch the lovely half-a-century-old patina. That is, until I found the Hubby-sized buff-colored handprint on the door frame between the kitchen and the hall. He�s always wanted to leave his mark on this world. Well, there it is, although satin-finish latex isn�t quite what he had in mind.

I should have seen it coming. Hubby set the tone for the weekend on Friday night. After polishing off a diet soda, he put his arm around me and attempted to give me a sweet little ear nibble. Instead, directly into my eardrum came
*hic* BURRRRRRAAAAAAAAAAAPPPPPPPPPPPPPP.

How romantic. I think I now have swimmer�s ear.

While I was cleaning away the sanding dust in the kitchen with one of those static-on-a-stick things, Son waltzed by on his way to the trampoline to extinguish some more foes with his trusty sword. He stopped and gave me an Out-Of-My-Way-Little-Woman condescending pat-pat on the back. There�s one knight that�s going to be unseated if he tries THAT again. The only distress this damsel gets is courtesy of her Squire and brood. They can help vanquish their own messes and leave me in peace.

As I cannot get to the stove or fridge, cooking lunch is out of the question. Fast food foray again. Yay. Gotta run, Daughter just hauled herself out of bed at 11:56am and is threatening to eat the pets and furniture. She�d just better not pat me.


last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter