current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


June Cleaver, Move Over
2004-10-27, 5:19 p.m.

I�m on a roll today. I made Hubby�s pumpkin carrot birthday cake with cream cheese frosting, which turned out PERFECTLY thankyouverymuch. I even did the trick I learned from Southern Living, where you tear off pieces of wax paper and put around the edge of the cake plate. Put your cake on top and frost it, then pull away the bits of paper and VOILA! A clean-edged plate with a perfect cake. I even did the swirly things in the icing and sprinkled Fall-colored candy confetti on top.

Also�are you ready for this?...I made not one, but TWO pumpkin pies! Two pies that baked perfectly and smell wonderful and are cooling on a rack on my washing machine. My washer and dryer have to do double duty as kitchen counters. Hey, I have an excuse to ignore laundry for the rest of the day, so things just keep gettin� better and better!

Spiced apple cider is simmering in the crock pot. My hands smell like lemon and cloves. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

(Wanna make your kitchen smell great? When you slice a lemon and have the ends left over, squeeze the juice in your sink and rub the cut sides of the lemon ends all over your sink. Rinse, and you have a nice clean sink and great smelling kitchen.)

I feel so domesticatified. Beyond domestic. We�re talking Donna Reed territory here, people. Where�s my apron? I gotta put on a dress and pearls and high heels and go vacuum something.

This homey goodness isn�t spilling over onto the kids. My attitude, not theirs. They are royally getting on my nerves for doing not much of anything in general and I am snippy. Son didn�t help though, when he decided to play fetch with the dogs, tossed their toy onto our chest of drawers, and knocked over 2 candles, one knick-knack in need of dusting and sent the picture flying off the wall. He has locked himself in his room now for his own safety. Daughter is at church, two blocks away from my undeserved wrath and very happy about it, too.

Son told me I need to take a nap. I think I�ll stare at our new toy instead. Yes, the cable guy arrived, and now we�ve got Moxi! That�s the name of the incredibly complicated DVR device he hooked up with several thousand wires, none of which would connect to our surround sound. Radio Sh@ck, here we come. But now, we get to do instant replays WHILE WE ARE WATCHING A SHOW and skip commercials and record the hell out of everything. Everything worth recording besides Stargate SG-1 and a few shows on BBC America, that is, which amounts to�uh�

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter