current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Time to Campaign ALREADY?
2004-11-04, 2:05 p.m.

Well, the hooha is over for a couple more years. I hope. However, a few Democrats were already setting themselves up as 2008 candidates before this election was called. Geez Louise, people, quit foaming at the mouth already and take a day off. Please.

I give Kerry big chocolate brownie points for gentlemanly behavior, conceding the race when it was all-too-obvious that he lost both the popular vote and the Electoral College numbers by a decent margin. (I also hope that he gave Edwards his blankie and binky and shuffled him off to go night-night. If there�s one thing I cannot stand, it�s a whiner. Got that, John-Boi?) I�m happy for Thereeeeza, who really wasn�t interested in the First Lady gig (according to an interview). I saw a photo of her this morning snuggled up next to the hubs and she looked, well, relieved. Relieved. She has her man back, she�s out of the rat race, she can breathe again.

I vote people, not parties. We have a Democratic governor who is doing a pretty darn good job, better than his Republican predecessor. There are liberal Republicans and conservative Democrats and a whole gamut of ideologies in between. Overall I�d say I�m fairly open-minded. Except when it comes to one, the one who�s already accused Edwards of �posturing� for 2008 candidacy, the one who�s poised to spring, the one for whom there are already 2008 buttons and bumper stickers and t-shirts for heaven�s sake:



HER

Hillary Rodham Clinton. If one were to do an anagram of her name it would be something like �High Priestess Of Very Evil Things Who Seeks All Power�. Close enough. Whatever.

Regardless, that woman scares me. Not as in BOO scary, as in I-shall-seek-office-and-appoint-myself-Empress-and-support-me-or-my-minions-will-destroy-you scary. She probably has a lair somewhere to stock with eye of Newt (just as soon as she can catch him) and toe of frog and a big jar of chicken lips and an altar to burn Bill in effigy as soon as she�s done with him.

Qualified female candidates? Great! State-hopping tailcoat-riding seeker of omnipotence and world domination? Ummmm, no.

Sally's mood is: Sadistic chiropractor. Pass the Motrin.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter