current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Ranturday
2004-11-13, 12:21 p.m.

I am testy today after two days of house-hunting. We have found one that we really like, two more that we like well enough, and now it�s Limbo Time. I despise being in limbo. I despise being out of control over my own destiny, having to wait and dicker and pray that nobody else looks at the house in the meantime and snipes it before a contract can be signed in our favor. I want to house-hunt supermarket style, where I take the handy little tag off the front of the house and the cashier scans it and it�s MINE ALL MINE with all the glories that only instant gratification can provide.

I have concluded that I am a spoiled brat.

Hubby has concluded that he is exceptionally glad not to have a high-maintenance wife.

Good news: Scott Peterson was convicted. Bad news: That was the end of Part 1. Now comes Parts 2-3,000,000 over the next 20 years while his lawyers file appeals, and he earns his own law degree or two while the good American public subsidizes his meals, health care, and education. Worse, every single moment will continue to have full media coverage. Why don�t they just start the Scott Peterson Channel and be done with it? I have a simpler view on crime and punishment, and how to spare us eons of journalistic agony: Lock the offender in a room with a dozen or so of the victim�s relatives and an assortment of rope and sharp objects; sit back and enjoy. Not very Christian of me, but should you feel compelled to point that out, my response to you is where to go soak it.

More good news: The Peterson trial verdict forced the media to take a 10-minute breather from Arafat Fawning. I cannot tell you how much the public condolences irk me. Arafat was a proponent of peace in the same way that Jeffrey Dahmer was a proponent of fine dining. So long, Arafat, and may ye reap what ye sowed. And to Chirac: We saved your holier-than-thou asses from Hitler, and apparently the lesson you learned was �If you can�t beat �em, join �em.� Thank you for supporting your terrorist of choice.

Totally changing the subject, I cannot be crochety for long, because the premiere of the Spongebob movie approacheth. And lo and behold, who�s in it but David Hasselhoff! How can one be in a bad mood when David Hasselhoff is on the event horizon?

Later, gator�


last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter