current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Groovy Birthdays, Maybe Not Broken Fingers, and Find Me A House
2004-11-11, 1:15 p.m.

It�s official. Son did not break his finger. We think. His x-rays this morning showed a tiny deviation next to his joint that may or may not be a miniscule fracture, so the doctor is calling it a bad sprain/bruise, but is doing a compromise on the splinting. It�s 4-5 days for a sprain, 12-14 for a break, so he wants Son to wear the splint for 8 days. Poor baby, when they took off the splint his entire finger was one giant bruise.

I added insult to his injury by having them give him a flu shot. They gave me one as well for $20. However, now I can tell I�m going to pay for it in other ways, as I am not feeling up to par. Yes they say you cannot get the flu from the flu shot, but it most always wears me down for a couple of days and I�ll run a low-grade fever. It�s far better than the full-blown flu, though, which I have not caught since I began taking the shots a couple of years ago. Daughter is back at school today but not feeling that great, so she will get her shot next week.

Hubby and I have been looking at houses all morning. A couple of promising ones from the exterior and description turned out to be overpriced turkeys. I do not understand why builders insist on making 1,000 square foot living rooms while making 4 square foot bedrooms. There�s hardly room for a bed. On the upshot, after looking at one in particular, I feel very uplifted about my housekeeping skills. If you�re going to try to sell your home for $200K, you could at least ditch the clutter. And the d�cor? Generic sofa-and-BLEH. How hard is it to hang one picture, for cryin� out loud?

There is one house we like so far. It borders a small spring-fed lake with weeping willows, has a sunporch AND a screened porch, a gas fireplace that lights at the flick of a wall switch, and a big honkin� corner whirlpool tub in which I would spend 99% of my time. Ooooooooooooh yeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaah. PruneyDuneyDo would be my new D�Land handle: Watch Sally get waterlogged. It also has a bedroom large enough for Daughter�s antique high rise four-poster canopy bed (can you say LARGE?). However, more houses await our scrutiny tomorrow, so who knows what else we shall find? I do love looking at houses.

I leave on this note:


HAPPY BIRTHDAY GROOVYGURU!
We lit the candles on your cake already.

And very HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Guru III too! He gets a *few* less candles than his dad�

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter