current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


A Better Wednesday
2004-11-10, 2:33 p.m.

Hubby and I were having a little chat night before last. We were watching the episode of Spongebob that I swear was written with him in mind.

Flaming dollar bill backdrops aside, my observation was that this was the story of his life. He goes out and buys something, and then rants at me that �You�re spending all me money!� Except in this episode, his crustaceous form buys things for the fair lady. I see stuff coming in this house all the time, but none of it�s for me, unless you count the occasional bag of groceries. To which he replied that just that very day (how coincidental), he thought about bringing me a bunch of flowers but decided not to, because it�s the thought that counts. *insert aren�t-I-cute boyish grin*

How romantic. I�m underwhelmed.

On the other hand, I just landed the world�s easiest job, or rather I will help out a friend after the world�s easiest interview.

Realtor Friend: Your house is spotless! I really need help on mine. I need help getting it clean and organized.
Me: I�ll do it.
RF: Seriously?
Me: Sure.
RF: You�re hired! I�ll pay you ten bucks an hour!

Well. She didn�t even want references.

So, a few hours a week I�ll go tidy up and scrub a bit while the kids are in school and make a little mad money. It will help out my friend, too, with her crazy realtor unschedule. Friday will be my first day, as her husband is out-of-town on a business trip and company is coming for the weekend; it won�t be perfect, but I�ll have her home presentable for her guests. It�s not hard work, the hours fit, no daycare required, no headaches, no underlings to chastise, no supervisor to annoy me with his/her stunning lack of intellect. I won�t exactly be using my degree, but what the hey. Color me happy.

Daughter is still home, still languishing tragically in front of Cartoon Network as is her forte. Son tried some tragic languishing of his own at school, but I simply drove over and popped a teaspoon of ibuprofen into him and packed him back upstairs to his class. One busted pinky does not qualify him for intensive care.

In the serendipitous spirituality department, each day my browser window displays a random Bible verse. After last night�s funk, here is what greeted me this morning:
Phil 4:12-13
New International Version
I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do everything through Him who gives me strength.
And then my �fortune�:
Your charms have not gone unnoticed by all the angels.
See? God clues us in every single day that He�s with us. Most days we don�t bother to take notice.


Sally�s mood is: . There�s a big wide world to enjoy, and enjoy it I will.


Many thanks to http://www.spongebobcrazy.com for the screencap, go check them out!

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter