current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Ho, Ho, Ho?
2004-12-11, 5:22 p.m.

Two entries in one day! A deluge after the drought.

Hubby, kids, and I were in MegaloMart the other evening doing a little Christmas shopping near the clearance toy aisle, when suddenly we blundered into the midst of these:

The HELL?

Even the kids were scared. Fascinated yet repulsed, Hubby gingerly squeezed the hand (paw? Appendage?) of the creature and stepped back.

It farted at him.

It then gave a bobbly lurch and launched into a tune not unlike the Gilligan�s Island natives at a Renaissance Faire, and rolled out its name in an unearthly echo. A hiss from beyond this dimension: Boo*bahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Good Lord. I wouldn�t buy that for my children. It would eat them.

And now on to the current status of the males in my life:

and

Even Son is a worthless slug in front of his G@meCube. Must be nice to be king.

The temperature is dropping rapidly, therefore propelling every male member of every species in this household into hibernation. It�s just making my head hurt. A few days ago, we were donning winter coats or sipping hot cider by the fire; then there was an immediate regression to t-shirts and a/c. One very wet afternoon of thunderstorms, complete with mini-marshmallow hail, and the arctic has swooped down for a grand re-entrance. Pick one and stay there. Just. Do. It.

Since it�s getting cold as evening approaches, and I mean there�s ice in them thar hills, I get to pull out my big red schmoo fleece blanket-with-leg-openings thing, light a fire, simmer up some spiced cider again, and nest in the big green recliner. If you�re wondering what I look like in it, here I am at my ranty best:

I�m slowly settling down. My belly is full of Hubby�s inaugural potato latkes (quite good) and Pep*peridge Farm Genev@ cookies and all will be right with the world.

I hope.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter