current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Opening Day, It Is
2005-05-19, 5:27 p.m.

From Master Jedi Spritopias:

You scored as Yoda.

Yoda

69%

Anakin Skywalker

61%

Padme Amidala

61%

Darth Vader

58%

Obi Wan Kenobi

53%

Clone Trooper

50%

R2-D2

47%

C-3PO

44%

Mace Windu

44%

General Grievous

44%

Chewbacca

28%

Emperor Palpatine

14%

Which Revenge of the Sith Character are you?
created with QuizFarm.com

You have to admit, the little green dude kicks @ss.

Going tonight at 7:45pm, we are. Purchased the tickets a week and a half ago, I did. Wearing a new Star Wars tee shirt, I am. Speaking like this for a month after the movie, I am not. Expecting Tolstoy, we are not. When we enter that theater tonight, it will be 1977 and I will be 9 years old and will be awestruck at the costumes and the weapons and the spectacle�and that�s just the audience. Cheesy dialogue and plot holes through which you could launch the Millennium Falcon into hyperdrive be damned; Star Wars is just plain fun.

That�s the difference between SW and HGTTG. Hubby has never read the HGTTG books and still did not like the movie, sci fi fan that he is. He said that it reminded him of one of the angry and brooding liberal-ire-thinly-disguised-as-sarcasm episodes of M*@*S*H*. You know, let�s drop the funny so we can PROVE A REALLY BIG POINT. The only points one has to prove with Star Wars are the pontifications of theater lobby philosophers, of who could repair a ship better, Scotty or Chewbacca; who got laid more, Kirk or Han; and if Spock were to mind-meld with Jar-Jar, would the Universe implode from the abject horror?

Today is just a good day. It�s our 15th wedding anniversary, for starters. Second, I volunteered at Daughter�s school�s teacher appreciation day banquet, serving at the dessert table, and ate only one, ONE, 1-inch-square brownie (no, not a corner piece). Third, of which I am most proud, I donated blood. Big deal? I donated and managed once again to remain upright. For now. The local professional vampires (HI HAMMIE) put out an APB for O neg. and I was compelled to go, even though the lady commented on my sweaty palms and elevated temperature (from sheer panic) and racing pulse and consoled me that I really didn�t have to go through with it. Oh, yes I did. And I did. I got a Yod@-sized can of Spr*te and a tee shirt that says �Donating Blood: (Not A) Fe@r Factor�, for the sheer irony.

Thank you, breathtaken1, for the mini-Haloscan tutorial. I think I have it fixed, except that in the process I deleted the comments already there. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. At least I had already read them. Appreciate them all, I do.

Cruising the internet, I was amazed to find so many photos of amomsmusings.

I can totally get that this is her, or that she is married to Johnny De*pp. It�s those unreal children of hers that gave her away. We now have proof that she, in fact, rents her children from an agency in Upper Manhattan and they probably came with a warranty. No wonder they�re so good.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter