current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Tell Us That Tune, June
2005-05-31, 5:22 p.m.

Ooh! Ooh! A music meme from forty-plus!

Total volume of music on your computer: Egad. A lot. Hubby spent the weekend ripping Every. Single. CD. We. Own. onto the computer in our bedroom. We�re talking a couple hundred here, so I imagine the file size would be sorta large. Not as large on this one, but gaining fast. How would you look that up, anyway?

The last CD you purchased was: Tangible, with the jewel case and all? ELO�s Greatest Hits. Downloaded? A bunch of stuff by the Scorpions.

Song playing right now: As I�m slowly typing, �Take Five� by the Dave Brubeck Quartet; �Hurt� by Johnny Cash; �Aegri Somnia� by Asgaard; �Linus and Lucy� by Vince Guaraldi (aka the Charlie Brown theme)

Five songs you�ve been listening to a lot recently, from several genres:
1. �Cish Cash� by Basement Jaxx
2. �Le Tango de Roxanne� from the Moulin Rouge soundtrack
3. �Forest� by System of a Down
4. �Harem Silks of Bombay� by Les Baxter
5. �Jackie Blue� by the Ozark Mountain Daredevils

Five (JUST FIVE?) people to whom you�re passing the baton:
1. GroovyGuru
2. amomsmusings
3. alicewonders
4. ramble-on
5. funnypoops
6. hammie
7. breathtaken1

And I would name many more, dangit. Take it and run, people.

***************************************

What I practiced this weekend: All sorts of ways to look busy and continue to avoid putting away the clean laundry. It�s a talent.

I am supposed to lose 10 lbs before my physical in mid-July, doctor�s orders. Total pounds lost? Zero. I disguise it as bucking authority, NOBODY is gonna tell me what to do (snap snap), when the truth is that losing weight is hard. HARD, I tellya. Once upon a time I ate whatever I wanted and never gained an ounce. How was I to know my body stockpiled those calories for decades to slam upon my ass in one fell swoop? He is concerned that I am within two years of becoming diabetic. I think it may be a lot sooner. Definitely had a low sugar moment over the weekend, when my body suddenly would not function because of a dire energy drainage. Sweet Hubby got me a milkshake, and everything was fine once again. I get shaky at lunchtime every day, whether I�ve eaten breakfast or not, even though my blood sugar (I�ve checked with my mom�s meter) averages 88 then. Something else to look forward to, oh joy.

Shadow was our weekend entertainment. There is a mockingbird across the street that vexes him. It is his sworn duty every night to harass that bird into a flying frenzy, then scamper back into our yard before the thing can get him. Once he crossed the street too slowly, and the bird dashed down and pecked the cat in the butt. He flattened his ears at Hubby and me, who were hooting at him from the front steps, and gave himself a dignity bath. *groom groom* Imeanttodothat *groom lick groom*

Getting back to 50 ways to leave your laundry, and I�m gonna slip in the chair, there, for a quick afternoon nap. Don�t let the kids bug me for awhile, willya?

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter