current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Ho Ho, Hee Hee, Ha Ha
2006-01-20, 1:59 p.m.

First, it was lovely, lovely Liz. HAD to covet a Maybach way back when. HAD to post a link. Which HAD to have that lovely score, that music that I must have, that music THAT IS NOT AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. Damn you, Hans Zimmer and James Dooley, why must you be so good?

Next, it was easy to stumble into idiocy all by my lonesome. I was browsing a tv ad music forum, happened across this, and am now totally smitten by the music of which no one in the universe seems to know the title or artist. This link takes you to the forum...in the second post is the link to the clip.

It.
Is.
Driving.
Me.
Insane.

As if I weren�t there already.

Joining me in Happy Land is Son�s social studies teacher. This was in Son�s Friday folder masquerading as an innocuous Civil War pop quiz.



(�Tranquilize all humans!� �Yes, Commander.�)

When you think Gettysburg, you think of conquering the puny Earthlings, right? RIGHT?

We�re making room for his science teacher. It�s time for the 5th Grade Invention Projects. They have to make an invention. They are supposed to research inventions, look for needs around the home or school, and come up with something nifty. Last year Daughter made a locker screen, held on with magnets, so that when she opens her locker, there�s no avalanche. Totally negates that clean-out-your-locker thing. Son skipped the pesky research stuff and came up with ideas that involve
1. Nuclear power
2. Artillery
3. Any combination of the above
which I have the feeling the science teacher would not approve.
Time to pass the project baton to Dad, who thinks science projects really ought to have
1. Nuclear power
2. Artillery
3. Any combination of the above.

God help me.

If I�m not on the CIA�s watch list, I�ll be on @pple�s for iToons abuse. Let�s see how many times we can repeat the playlist in a single morning! I�m having a ball since I added a few more wonderful things:

�Cells� by The Servant

�Utopia� by Goldfrapp

�Fragile� from the Solaris trailer, unknown artist

and, of course

�They�re Coming To Take Me Away, Ha-Haaa� by Napoleon XIV.

Life is beautiful, all the time...

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter