current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


This is a test, it is only a test
2006-01-27, 3:03 p.m.

Most of the time, I�m a good little girl. I try to be accepting and tolerant and respectful. I have no problem with others� lifestyles, religions, myriads of opinions, because God did not swoop down and annoint me Judge. I try to follow the credo, if you can�t say something nice, then don�t say anything at all.

And then they come along, and I SWEAR it�s a test. God help me. I�m failing.

Jen, Jen, Jen. Sweetie, come over to my house, we�ll run around in sweatpants and have copious mugs of hot chocolate with Kahlua and a Young Ones marathon. You�ll forget all about the mean old boy. We�ll find you a nice sensible un-skankified one around here.

Although I�m not a big soap opera fan, I was a captive audience to Days Of Our Lives for a good portion of my life, thanks to my rabid mother (DO NOT CALL, SPEAK, MOVE, BREATHE, OR GIVE OTHER EVIDENCE OF YOUR EXISTENCE BETWEEN THE HOURS OF 1 AND 2PM EST WEEKDAYS). So I�m sure some of you out there can agree when I say that in my own little fantasy world, I would LOVE it if Jen�s dad would pull some sinister Kiriakis move on Brad�s sorry ass.

And now, I�m mad at The WB. Last night, on Smallville, they killed off Jonathan Kent.

Daughter is a Smallville junkie and has the whole Tom Welling-thing going on, that�s fine, it�s a dang good show and a plane of existence in her teenage universe on which we can relate. It also had John Schneider. Dear John, the years have been good to thee.

And now he�s gone. Don�t get me wrong, Tom Welling and Michael Rosenbaum are fantabulous, but now I won�t be able to shake the whole squicky pedophilic feeling, just because I could have been their (young, teenage, unwed) mother.

Then there was the funeral scene. Beautifully shot, no dialogue, just the brokenhearted characters moving in slow motion to Peter Gabriel�s �I Grieve� and if you watched it and didn�t break down into a SNIVELLING SOBBING USELESS LUMP OF GOO then you have no soul. The song alone does it. Of course I had to dowload it immediately.

I was already frustrated, smack in the middle of a project I�ve been wanting to do for awhile, that has turned out to be larger than I thought. In our old house, I covered the ceiling with glow-in-the-dark star stickers. It turned out awesome, like sleeping outdoors under a spring sky. It would be nice to have that again. Our bedroom here has a tray ceiling, so beginning at the lower portion where the ceiling begins and then moving upwards makes for a cool 3D effect.

Our bedroom is larger than I thought. Another year or two, and I�ll be done.

And now today is all out of whack. Daughter is still home with a �flu-like virus�, so the only child I had to cattle-prod to the bus was Son. Chilly morning, no looming chores, warm snuggly waterbed beckoning my return...
I awoke at 11:30.
Half the day is shot.
Oh well.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter