current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


60 degrees in January
2006-01-28, 10:41 p.m.

Happy Saturday.

For mom-on-roof:
When your house is full of things you don�t need and you are losing. your. mind., you are stuffocating. You need CPR (Crap Pile Reduction), stat.

For all those who carried the torch with the �5 good/bad smells� meme: Thanks for the smemories.

I may be stepping on a few toes here, but there�s an issue about (c)rap �musicians� that has bugged me for a long, long, long time. The can�t-afford-pants-that-fit look is slowly phasing out (Thank God), the fedoras are a nice touch, the Gilligan hats are fine (not the most intimidating accessory), but the ever-present bandanas have GOT to go. Is it just me, or�

Yeah, you�re a badass. Pass the syrup.

I�d bet that lady wouldn�t put up with half the shenanigans and thuggery in the world o�(c)rap today. She�d carve your ass, fry it up, and serve it to you with a side of hotcakes. Fo shizzle.

Respect the lady. Lose the kerchief.


Hubby and GroovyGuru finished the outer walls of the tree house today. From this

to

My yard still looks like hell. Hell with a big pile of bamboo. But they�ve made progress. I want to paint glow in the dark scary Scooby evil eyes on the back side of the tree house, peeking through the brush at our backyard neighbor�s house.

And, after airing out on the deck for the better part of a year, Sam is now able to reside in our living room. I�m still looking for the perfect black rotary phone a la Sylvester for his crowning glory.

There�s only the faintest hint of creosote from his former incarnation as a utility pole. A few waves of his magic tools by GroovyGuru and a most bodacious tiki is born. Little brother Bob is on our hearth.

I found Tiki Magazine the other night. How cool is that?

Party on, dudes.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter