current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


When DIY Attacks
2006-07-02, 1:27 a.m.

All the Gurus wanted was for Hubby to run a length of wire through the attic to their boys� playroom. You know what they say, no good deed goes unpunished.



Hubby did get to put on some smooth ninja moves to save the family jewels from utter sopranic doom. �Man� and �straddle two-by-four-at-high-speed� don�t go together very well.



Mrs. Guru was in the back vacuuming and came out to find feet dangling in her hallway. That must have been a bit of a shock.

Hubby gathered the tattered remnants of his pride from amongst the fiberglass insulation wafting about on their hall floor, called my cell phone, interrupted my happy morning of buying crap we don�t need at yard sales, and began to whimper. I kept waiting for the punch line. At least he could still whine in baritone.

Of course, I called my mother.

�Remember how the Gurus wanted Hubby to run a wire...�
::::::::Motherus Interruptus:::::::
�How bad hurt is he?�

She is a wise woman, my mother.

GroovyGuru was mowing our lawn in exchange for the wiring.

�For Lord�s sake, let him finish the lawn before you tell him what y�all did to his house!�

My mother, she is also shrewd. But she was just kidding.

I think.

I drove right away to get Contractor Friend. He came straight over and set to work. Within minutes the Gurus were the proud owners of a much more refined Hubby-sized attic ventilation system.



Contractor Friend set it in high gear, and within a day or two it should be as good as new. Hubby�s pride? Oooooh, that�ll be awhile.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter