current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


And How's YOUR Morning?
2004-10-13, 9:13 a.m.

Here is my spiffy new cabinet.


This morning I discovered the SHARP METAL BOTTLE OPENER that Hubby laid on my spiffy new cabinet last night after he popped open a beer.

And here is a portrait of me.

***************************************

I apologize for the general rattiness of my home in the cabinet photo. To secure a place for it, I simply SHOVED and THREW various other bits of furniture out of the way, leaving them in vicarious positions until Hubby and I can do some rearranging later this week.

You will note one of my acquiesences of decor just to the left of the cabinet: the 3-D topographical map of the mountains. WHAT IS IT ABOUT MEN that they are FASCINATED by that stupid map? Every guy that comes over and sees it for the first time has the same reaction:
1. Eyes widen.
2. Oooooooooo
3. "Where'd you get that?"
4. Fondle. (The map. They fondle the map.)

Hubby wanted the map displayed in one of the main areas of the home. Let's see, nicely upholstered chairs, coordinating toss pillows, gold chenille throw, antiqued photos of our children in gilded frames, PLASTIC 3-D TOPOGRAPHICAL MAP OF THE MOUNTAINS, aqua McCoy vase on the mantle...
STOP. RIGHT. THERE.
Back up.
Move the map.

The map did go on the wall as you can see, but in the computer room (which is a converted single-car garage), not in a section that people see the second they set foot in our house. Geez.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter