current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Interruptions, Voting, and Nasty Little Mousies
2004-10-25, 11:41 p.m.

My show came on at 6:00 this evening. At 6:01, there was both a ringing phone and ringing doorbell.

Never fails.

I did get to see most of my show, however, so overall I�m happy.

********************************

For whom shall I vote? THIS guy.

Why?

Agree with him or not, you know where he stands. He doesn�t ask you to like him. He asks you to trust in his long-term visions for this nation. He knows and respects that Congress really has the ultimate say in things, and that he is but a guiding force. Does the President alone make laws or order around the armed forces or control the nation�s economy? No, of course not. This is a republic, not an empire. A vote for President is a vote for the overall direction for the nation, not a guarantee that the government as a whole will take that lead. It�s a vote of faith and hope and trust. There are plenty of pundits out there who phrase things far more eloquently than I and go over point by laborious point, so I will defer the specifics to them. Let it suffice that the candidate who best overall meshes with my views and beliefs is President Bush.

*********************************

Son came out of his room to tell me that he saw a mouse. Nifty. His room is spotless, vacuumed and scrubbed and dusted and organized, but still, a mouse invades. I bet it�s the one the cat hauled home earlier. He toyed with it on the driveway rather than give the wee beastie a swift and merciful end, so instead the escapee is hiding out IN OUR HOME. Ick. I am not about to grant asylum. I set a trap and am praying it catches the thing tonight. TONIGHT.


last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter