current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


And On This Fine Monday...
2004-11-08, 12:53 p.m.

Monday�s fortune:

You feel like chicken tonight.

Actually, I�m feeling like myself, thank you.

***********************************

Minor accomplishments on the home front: Yesterday I swapped out Son�s and Daughter�s seasonal clothes, and finished weeding out the 34,002 pieces of clothing that Daughter has outgrown. Let�s not get into shoes. I bought her bunches of lovely size 6 ones this past Spring, and now she�s in an 8. She can stop growing anytime now. Please.

I also put away the lightweight comforter insert and stuffed the heavy down one into our duvet. For those of you who have never had the pleasure of stuffing a duvet, here is a reasonable facsimile. You will need:
1. A king size pillow
2. A travel size pillowcase
Insert and fluff. Fun, huh?

Now, make both the stuffer and the stuffee many times larger than yourself, and you have a general idea. It went better this time than usual, though. Typically I get bound up rather like Charlie Brown in the kite-eating tree, and it takes around half an hour to extract myself.

***********************************

Checked in with Hubby when I had lunch with him and Daughter at school. Seems the volunteering is going well, and he�s having a good time. The kids have been well-mannered, attentive, and obedient.

Drat.

I must instruct those children on the proper harassment of parent volunteers. They aren�t doing their job.

***********************************

And now, a word about eB@y:

*&^#$%@!&^#

I spent a good hour typing up a long listing to sell, uploaded six accompanying photos, hit Submit Listing, and all I�ve received since then is �We are sorry but we were unable to process your request.� dammitdammitdammitdammitdammitdammitdammitdammitdammitdammitdammit

Sally�s mood is: . Thanks, eB@y. Thanks a lot.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter