current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Get Your Groove Thang
2006-04-09, 9:21 p.m.

WARNING! Big honking photo upload:

The groovy new office. All that�s missing is the disco ball and Ponch and Jon ready to boogie.


So, whatcha think?

Yeah, there�s a lot of blank wall space, but over time my lunchbox collection will expand to encircle the room. Leaves some room to play, too. And if anybody out there has a Dark Shadows board game with which they�re willing to part, PLEASE email me! ::::::::begging:::::::


The best part about the new office?

:::::::::::::::::::drumroll::::::::::::::::::

HUBBY GOT THE STEREO WORKING!

Houston, we have vinyl. I repeat, we have vinyl.

The 25-year-old receiver had some interior dust and corrosion that was blocking the signal from the turntable to the computer. Hubby took it apart, cleaned it up, applied the Miracle Of The 3-In-1 Oil, and it lives again! I whacked his albums out of the way and put on Billy Thorpe�s 21st Century Man as fast as I could and basked, basked, basked in the radiant sounds of 1980�s synth-metal-futuristic-ballad-rock.

The Tron soundtrack.

Duran Duran.

Dire Straits.

The Doctor Who soundtrack.

As soon as Hubby reinstalls his Goldwaaave program (that disappeared sometime around when he crashed the computer and lost ALL my photos), we will have LP-ripping capability.

Attention interested parties: Shaun Cassidy albums. Da Do Run Run Run�

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter