current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Title.
2006-04-12, 10:41 a.m.

#%&*^! pollen. Pretty much sums it up.

Disclaimer on the tin of my Altoids Cherry Sour Chewing Gum: �Not a low calorie food�.
Food.
Hell, I�ve never been THAT hungry.

Oh frabjous day! Calloo callay! IwonIwonIwon! I won THIS

(and shamelessly ripped off the photo from the eBay ad)

and am doing the Snoopy happy dance because I�ve wanted this game for over 3 decades and now it�s MINE, ALL MINE. MINEMINEMINEMINEMINEMINEMINEMINE.

Which takes the edge off the apocalyptic catastrophic rage motherly disgruntlement I am feeling towards the overfed undisciplined fleshy screeching ovoid twits two small boys next door who conked Son on the side of the head with a rock yesterday evening, prompting another beloved and will be spoiled without abandon neighbor�s nice son to chase away the 4- and 6-year old offenders with a golf club. I did not witness the entire event, but Son and the nice neighbor boy were catching creek critters for observance under the microscope, when Tweedledum and Tweedledumber dumped out the water-bug booty, threw mud, and whacked my kid with a rock.

Maybe Son instigated it. As you can see, I have a perfectly open mind about such matters. That explains why the two little ones didn�t get a visit from the boogeyman last night. Either that, or they have a 3 story house and our ladder isn�t tall enough to reach their bedroom windows.

Yet.

Son got a few lessons last night on self-defense, and we�ll be working on his throwing skills. He flung mud back yesterday but kept missing, which ROYALLY pissed him off. Time for some target practice.

Daughter was even more peeved than Hubby and me. It�s a territorial thing. NOBODY, and I mean NOBODY, hits her brother except HER.

Ain�t sibling love grand?

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter