current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Another April Saturday
2006-04-22, 6:45 p.m.

Happy Easter!

Yeah, a little late. I was down with a migraine all last weekend. So sue me for not doing the bunny hop all over the place dropping prolific Easter greetings. I was thinking of you all, somewhere in between GOD PLEASE MAKE IT END and I DIDN�T GET THE KIDS ANYTHING MORE THAN ONE CHOCOLATE BUNNY BUT IF I TRY TO GET TO THE STORE I WILL COLLAPSE AND DIE. They noticed that the Easter Bunny brought waay less loot than usual. Nominate me for Mom of the Year.

Hubby and Daughter went to a classic car show in Pigeon Forge. For those of you who have never been to Pigeon Forge, envision a nice little town, about 10 blocks in length, chock full o�touristy goodness, with more traffic than the LA freeway at 5pm on a Friday. (Trust me, I�ve been in that.) It usually takes us less than half an hour to get to anything in Pigeon Forge. Hubby and Daughter left here at 1:30pm...and made it to the car show at 5. Once they got inside, all misery evaporated and he is busy taking pictures of every speck of dust on every molecule of glass in every windshield on every. Single. Car. There.

With the two of them gone and Son glommed up in his room playing his new video games, I was just wondering what was the origin of the strong scent of poo wafting through the house. Then I remembered I microwaved some brussels sprouts about 10 minutes ago. Suddenly I�m not so hungry anymore.

My latest yard sale score? $15 for...a banana seat bike! Complete with stickers of Richie and The Fonz on the front fender. Two new tires and a good cleaning and it will be all ready for Son to learn to ride. Whether or not he rides it, I will. Nothing pops wheelies like a banana seat bike.

Hubby has a new foe at work: the automatic timers on the bathroom lights. There he was, all settled in, and...CLICK! All he could think of was that comedian who asked, how does a blind man know when his ass is clean?
I sure hope it ain�t by Braille.

And for a special somebody:


Can you hear me now?
Good!

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter