current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


More listy things
2005-08-10, 2:59 p.m.

Aren�t lists fun? Especially when you find you have so much in common with someone. That�s cool. That ought to be on my list of Very Happy Things That Make Me Very Happy.

Some addendums (which should bring my 100 things up to about 340):
1. Shaun of the Dead. TRY not to end every phone call with �Byebyebye!�
2. The Angry Beavers. I am the silent wind of doom, whoosh!
3. Blue jeans and t-shirts, my permanent wardrobe
4. Really comfy tennis shoes
5. No cavities. I�ve never had one. Not kidding.
6. My email loop and the get-together we�re having in October!
7. Prevacid. Thank you Lord!
8. Metal lunchboxes. Lunch is always cool when it�s protected by Mark, Jason, Princess, Tiny, and Keyop.
9. Darth Tater, who lurks on top of the computer desk. �Together we shall rule as father and spud!�
10. Riding lawn mowers. I am invincible, beware my grasseous power. MUWAHAHAHAHA
11. Inventing words. Language is a marvelous toy.
12. Not being the only person on the planet with a Doctor Who scarf. We rule.
13. Friday the 13th, my lucky day. Hubby and I had our first date on one. HE might not call it so lucky�
14. Rebate checks
15. Finding the perfect seashell
16. Prevacid
17. Prevacid
18. Prevacid
19. Prevacid
and 20. Prevacid

#6 is a new development, one for which I am positively giddy. I have been away from home and family�twice, for less than 24 hours, and less than 18 miles, with a church group. So that was nice, but does that really classify as a �getaway�, especially since Hubby called 184 times the first time (but only 3 or 4 times during the second)? This time, Hubby will be on his fishing trip (so I don�t have to remind him how to feed the kids and where to find the toilet paper), my mother is watching the kids, I have already bought my ticket to Delawhere and COLOR ME GONE.

I think my mother is afraid I might not pick them up. I will�by the time they�re 18. They�ve been getting along the past few days, and it has me worried. Something�s up.

I�m paying my dues before my trip, all thanks to a visit this morning with the gastroenterologist. Nothing to eat or drink after midnight; lather, rinse, repeat. Tomorrow morning is a gallbladder ultrasound and blood work, on the 19th is the endoscopy, and on the 25th the colonoscopy. Way back in �99 I had a Nissen fundoplasty which helped for awhile, but now it may need �tweaking� and my hiatal hernia may have recurred. Pardon me while I don�t do the surgery happy dance.

Day 5 of school, and so far the kids are surviving. Of course, Son has yet to have homework. The day he drags home the first assignment, there is certain to be a Shakespearean death scene at the kitchen table.

Time for the bus, so away I go!

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter