current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


Backtracking
2005-11-22, 1:04 p.m.

:::::munch::::: :::::munch::::: Dayum, these diet bars are good.

Hubby turned 40 just before Hallowe�en. Just before his birthday, he and I went to see The Crystal Method in Knoxville. Hubby loves The Crystal Method. Let me rephrase that. He LOVES them. He has listened to them for years and never thought he would have a chance to see them live. So we were only slightly out-of-place, being the parental units in a writhing sea of semi-inebriated college students, and I had to veto Hubby�s one moment of purely adult weakness (�It�s getting late and I have to go to work tomorrow�) by grabbing him by the arm and elbowing our way up to the stage. Scott Kirkland was making his way across the stage, shaking hands, so I began my graceful and elegant call for attention; you know, FLAP wave hop hop bounce HOP flap flap flap gesture boing boing boing, which somehow caught his eye amongst the dancing drunk people. He made his way over and leaned down and I hollered YOU GUYS ARE MY HUSBAND�S FORTIETH BIRTHDAY PRESENT and he gave Hubby a high five and a handshake and said �Happy Birthday Dude, that�s awesome!� and Hubby stood there in total shock. Hey Hallmark, beat that.

Hallowe�en is about my favorite time of the year, and it�s fast becoming Son�s. For the second time, he won the Parks and Rec�s Hallowe�en costume contest for Best Hero. This year, they had to award a double prize, for he and Guru III went as Mario and Luigi. Daughter and her friend lurked about as hormonal teenage vampires. Me? Arrrrrr mateys, ye be readin� the tale of a last-minute pirate. I was informed half an hour before a luncheon with friends that everyone was going in costume. Hubby�s dress shirt and belt, Son�s plastic sword and pirate hat, my boots and jewelry, and GroovyGuru�s grey reenactment coat�Ahoy! The last-minute swashbuckler. We carved jack o�lanterns the weekend before Hallowe�en, and when taking pictures the flash didn�t go off, which made for an awesome little photo. So, without further ado, here we be, pumpkins and all:





More later. Right now, I�m off to dress and attempt to find a merchant in this town that hasn�t already been depleted of stores of Nintendo DSes. Santa doesn�t want to take a chance of not getting them in time, and although it�s not quite Thanksgiving, Santa will have a less stressful life by not waiting until the 11th hour.

***************************************

Postscript:

The email which I just sent the good folks at TV Land.

Programming Department, I'm getting annoyed;
With my Saturday nights, you surely have toyed.
How long must I wait
For SCTV (on late)
To air one that features Count Floyd?

Just so you'd know.

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter