current
archives
profile
links
email
notes
host
image
design








groovyguru.diaryland.com


onewetleg.diaryland.com

acaldwell.diaryland.com







Like me? Link me!

sallydallydo.diaryland.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


Terror Alert Level is
Terror Alert Level


-
2006-06-01, 3:59 p.m.

Here at the Casa De DallyDo, we�ve been doing this little thing called �work�. When we get a wild hair, projects spring forth as though we have money for them or something.
Or time.
Whatever.
But they generally turn out well.

This past weekend my BFF and her family came from Nashvegas and we all rode everything at The Great Cleavage In The Sky and wore ourselves to a frazzle and had a wonderful time. BFF and I went to a home improvement store Sunday to check out paint colors because she is having the whole interior of her house done. We found some viable choices for her, but I fell in love with a palette called �Seaside Retreat� and came home with a few dozen sample cards in my purse. Her compu-riffic hubby hooked me up with an ultra-cool podcast, I spotted the set background, and Eureka! So yesterday I took a good few lengths of blue painters� tape, an exacto knife, a quart each of Porch Swing, Silver Sea, and Sanibel Gray, and...



That was MY project. Hubby and GroovyGuru have been busy with their ongoing one, the venerated treehouse. And what a treehouse it is!

Happy boys building.


Happy boys taking a break.


Happy boys watching tv, brought to you in TIKI VISION. Yes, they installed cable. And Hubby wired the lanterns, complete with dimmers.


Disgruntled boys have to work right now and can�t lay around in the hammock or hang from the tire swing.


It�s about 90% complete. They have to finish the bamboo trim on the exterior and interior, build the rope bridge from the side deck to the A-frame about 8 feet away, and it�s done! Their original plans called for a crow�s nest, but after climbing up to second-level height yesterday, envisioned children plummeting over the rails and changed their minds. Good thinking.

And now, while they�re busy, I�m going to go lay in the hammock and enjoy it!

last - next

|
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com


ALT="Weatherpixie"--> The WeatherPixie
Site Meter